Bristol Folk House - Learning for pleasure
Join us - Become a co-op member

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2015:

Saturday 12th September – Saturday 12th December
Half Term: 26th – 31st October


Spring 2016:

Monday 4th January – Saturday 19th March
Half Term: Monday 8th- Friday 12th February


Summer 2016:

Saturday 23rd April – Monday 11th July
Half Term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June


Summer Schools 2016:

Saturday 30th July – Sunday 7th August


Autumn Term 2016:

Saturday 10th September – Saturday 10th December
Half Term: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October






aromatherapy oils and a bunch of lavender
Latest News

Abstract Paintings by Wendy Dowding

in the cafe/bar...  more

Autumn Term 2016

We are taking bookings for Autumn term September- December courses and workshops now!...  more

The Big Draw at the Bristol Folk House

FREE EVENT in the Folk House hall for all ages! 11am-3pm Tuesday 25th October 2016 ...  more

Harmonica Festival 2016

Harmonica festival ...  more

Bristol Folk House Darkroom

Membership now open...  more

Join our facebook group here



Programme design and illustration

Website design & build: Daniel Penfold

Contact Information

Telephone: 0117 926 2987   Email:   

40a Park Street, Bristol, BS1 5JG   Find Us - Googlemaps